Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

What is the significance of spending a huge amount of money for space research? Even though many argue that this is for the benefits of the human, others think that this can be better used for more pressing issues. In my opinion, I strongly support the latter’s view because this research has revolutionised various other fields that are extremely significant for the mankind. On the one hand, those who believe that governments fund can be channelized to resolve issues related to health, education and infrastructure. By financing these areas, would uplift the status of the common people in the country. Eventually, they, taxpayers, feel that their money better utilized. Additionally, most of the outer space programs are launched to get either military dominance or spy on each other, this can be unethical use of public fund, according to some. Finally, it is commonly pointed out that, only a fraction of money squandering for space excavations, required to provide necessary facilities for the society. On the other hand, despite the above mentioned argument, several people believe that, the space excavation brings many advantages to the human, and I support this concept. As the mankind like adventures and explorations, additionally, always has the tendency to upgrade something which was discoverd by the older generations. These studies have helped the advancement of many other fields: communication, health, and defence; for instance, medical imaging techniques, which we use today were originally developed for the outer space study. In other words, these advanced technologies first used to analysis images of the moon which were captured by satellites. Therefore, under no circumstances not any individual can neglect the contributions of the space research for human beings. By way of conclusion, while people are deferred on funding a whooping amount investment for space related excavations, I again reaffirm that this definitely brought many positives to the mankind in a large scale.