Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children What are its causes and what solutions can be offered

In the modern era, overweight diseases were increased in children, which were supposed to be for adults only. This essay will discuss the causes of obesity and offer some solutions. The first reason of fatness in youngsters is junk food. Unhealthy food such as burger, ice cream and fizzy drinks are becoming essential daily routine. Not only fast food does contain high number of calories that is more than the required calories in their daily diet but also it does not contain the necessary healthy nutrition. In 2007, a survey from the world health organization showed that 70% of childhood obesity is related to fast food. This issue would be solved if parents banned eating from outdoors and replaced it with a healthy homemade meal. Secondly, lack of physical activities, this is frightening but true that modern technology has a negative impact to the new generations such as the slacktivism due to the spread of social media and video games. Children lose most of their time in front of mobile screens without doing any kind of activity. In 2018, a study has been published by the New York Times newspaper reported that 80 percent of children spend 40% of their daily time on computer games. This problem can be avoided by controlling child’s free time and encouraging sports activities. In conclusion, in this days and age, young ones are sharing the same diseases with adults such as obesity and it is clear that the main causes of it are unhealthy eating and not enough physical activities. It is recommended that government should provide courses for children at schools about the disadvantages of overweight to increase their awareness.