Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Nowadays, fruits and vegetables have been transferred by planes to different nations, which cannot be implanted in all seasons. It is often argued that exporting fruits and vegetables between countries have both advantages and disadvantages. This essay shows the positive and negative sides of food crops which have been exported by air. On the positive side, transporting goods such as fruit and vegetables by aeroplanes between countries, not only does give us the choice to eat a variety of fruits and vegetables from different cultures but also allows us to eat all types of crops any time of the year. For instance, about 10 years ago, in Egypt, we could only eat Watermelon during few months from June to August, but now it is available in markets at any season of the year. Moreover, we can eat Indian and tropical fruits which were not available before in Egypt. On the negative side, importing fruits and vegetables over a long distance by air from far away countries requires using chemical material by exporting companies to keep it fresh for a long time. In addition to that, it increases the taxes on goods. Consequently, the prices of these items become higher. In 2017, research from the World Health Organization showed that the chemical material which has been used on crops during transporting causes dangerous diseases such as cancer. In conclusion, in these days and ages, transporting fruits and vegetables by air has increased and it has a positive side which gives us the ability to eat many types of them which comes from different countries and during any season. However, it has its drawbacks which can really harm our health.