Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In the past, obesity was a common disease among adults. We are used to hear that our uncle, grandfather or aunt was going on a diet as a recommendation from their doctors. Nowadays, the danger of fatness threatens the children also. According to the statistics, the number of the children who are suffering from overweight increased. The upcoming paragraphs discuss the foremost reasons and try to find solutions. It is irrefutable that obesity became a burgeoning problem, especially among children. The main reason relates to the ongoing lifestyle; the way children spend their life characterized by sedentary rhythm. Nowadays, most of the children spend their time indoors away from any physical exercise such as; football, basketball or even usual run. With the development of technology and electronic devices, the school- age children became glued to video games and social media. Parents are considered the main cause of this habit as they didn’t put any control or specify time for these games all over the day. They have to put rules and stick to these roles for the sake of their children`s health. They can also decide one day to outdoors and play together without any kind of electronic devices. Another drastic reason for overweight is the unhealthy diet system which, is the result of the busy mother and the working father. Such a kind of family has no time to cook at home, so, they changed the homemade meals with the junk food that is rich in calories and has no or less nutrients, proteins and fibres. This type of unhealthy food leads to many problems and has a negative effect on the children`s health. If parents are busy, this is not a justification, they can easily find substitutions such as, milk, egg, vegetables and fruits. They can also teach their children how to cook healthy cooking with simple ingredients. To conclude, one can say that the increasing scale of obesity among youngsters and children is a serious problem which, all of us should cooperate to solve. The government also can participate as they can pan the fizzy drinks and junk snacks at schools in order to save our children as much as they can from this disease.