Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion on that?

From ancient days, a huge proportion of high-level jobs has always been held by men. Whether it is the head of the state or CEO of any multinational company, men has conquered most of the peaks. However, in this materialistic epoch, some people assert that government should reserve the seats for women for the sake of inequality among both sexes while others condemn this viewpoint and say intellectual development should be prioritized rather than gender. I counterbalance this notion. This essay will scrutinize both virtues. Advocates of the first viewpoint say that in this contemporary scenario, individuals are most sincere to establish the equal power of men and women thus it is reasonable to provide the required opportunities to the female counterpart. However, it will succor the females in decision-making and all other indispensable aspects of a career which are crucial for the holistic development. Also, the evil like male dominance in the developing countries like Bangladesh, India, Turkmenistan, and more will be eliminated with such an appropriate step. On the flip side, proponents of the second notion say that reservation will cause domestic violence among male gender and thus the crime rate will burgeon up. In addition, the government should introduce policies to eradicate such troubles and boost the education facilities of girls so that the regarded weaker gender can excel at its own. Last but not least, such a move can also lead to lowering the productivity and growth of any nation by providing positions to inexperienced employees. Mulling over the topic, Undoubtedly, there are a plethora of females on the high-designations but this proportion is ignorable contrasted to the males. In my opinion, authorities should encourage and support women so that they can reach heights in lieu of reservation.