Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion on that? Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Interestingly, most of the prominent jobs globally are executed by males. Some individuals think that the authorities need to interfere for categorising a certain percentage of these jobs to females. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and de-merits of categorising certain jobs for women and explain why it cannot be a good solution. In fact, there can be a lot of disadvantages of reserving seats for the ladies. Firstly, by setting aside places for the ladies, the deserving male candidates could lose their position, which could result in de-stabilising the organisation. Further, it could disrupt the transparency of the organisation. For example, it is widely known that the most of the global MNC's and government organisations do not have any form of reservation for keeping their system transparent. Secondly, by keeping aside seats for women, the lower skilled woman is getting engaged compared to their higher skilled male counterpart, which could result in the effectiveness and functionality of the institution. Hence, reserving seats for ladies can never be a great solution. On the other hand, there are a lot of advantages that can be gained by not setting aside seats for women or any other category, for that matter. It could not only bring skilled people to the upfront, irrespective of their gender difference, but also can bring about transparency and effectiveness in the work world. For instance, it is an accepted fact that people who are highly engaged with important tasks needs to be the ones who clearly knows how to devise strategies to implement it and have worked their way up. Additionally, by not reserving positions, it can motivate employees to work harder and reach the topmost position, which could drastically benefit the productivity of the company. To conclude, in my opinion, there are a lot of de-merits of reserving positions for women. Seats needs to be filled as per the market demand and the skill of the employee, rather than providing a platform for all genders to participate equally that could result in the disruption of the work culture.