Human activity has had negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

It is undeniable truth that the ecosystem in all over the globe is dangerously affected by the exploitation of mankind. Some intellectuals opine that this practice will never change, whereas others consider that the preventive actions by human being could bring the positive results. This essay will discuss both the views, along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the former view, the unsustainable exploitation of natural resources is done by humans to fulfil their desires. Consequently, the people are not bothering about the detrimental impact on the indigenous plants and animals due to such activity. Moreover, the greedy nature of a human only focuses on their needs and prosperity instead of the surrounding creatures. For instance, the concrete jungle of human society had vanished many aboriginal plants and animals from their habitats. Thus, it is very hard to believe that the actions of mankind might change and restore the natural ecosystem. On the other hand, some people having an optimistic view consider that the people are also moving towards the developments by preserving natural habitats. Furthermore, such environment conscious people find their responsibility towards the nature and coexistent creatures. For example, in all the countries there are many national centuries are running effectively to preserve their indigenous plants and animals, which might get threatened in the past. As a result, the population of these plants and animals could be maintained for the balanced ecosystem and next generations. In conclusion, the damage done by the human community to the nature would not compensate by them; few preventive steps could improve the present scenario. In my opinion, the firm determination of all the citizens could help to restore the natural habitat and fruitful result can be gained in the future.