Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. with this statement?

Memorising facts are considered the most significant method to get top rank in schools. To some extent, I understand the importance of having a good memory, but personally, I disagree that it plays a crucial part in education success. There are various methods besides memorising lessons to master an educational degree. My favourite recipe is to understand the fundamental ideas underlying from the lectures, add questions or find the contrast and then imagine its applications or sometimes, apply them in life. I might not remember exactly what the books written, yet by that way, the knowledge comes straight to my mind with such active and comprehensive facts that I can solve them with ease when facing similar queries. Another well-known study method is a mind map application. By brainstorming and linking the ideas into a hierarchy, the lessons are not only expanded thoroughly but also integrated system. Both are proven effective directions. Indeed, top three students in my class were always brilliant at solving puzzles based on fundamental and simple theories while the most dedicated students memorising everything just got a safe score. Besides, with Tony Buzan's mind map, millions of readers agreed its efficiency in their studying. These two are so important that they are now applied popularly all over the world, especially in advanced educational programs. After years, they are successful at changing from the previous one-way teaching style to the modern education method that encourages learners to discuss and make evolution from the fundamental basis. In conclusion, it is impossible to deny the benefit of memorising to education. However, the ultimate goal of education is to learn how to embrace the theories and turn them into practice, and it cannot be achieved by remembering what has been taught only.