The medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a curse or a blessing?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on 'life expectancy has been increased due to the advancements in medical technology' can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, it can become a curse to the human generation. In this essay, I shall explain it by analysing both sides of the statement. There are several reasons in favour of my stance. To commence with, it can be considered the rise in human population is one among the disadvantages of extended life expectancy. It is important to note that medical technologies are helping the humans to attain more years to survive in this world rather than providing good health during a person's lifetime. For example, when a person at above average life expectancy period, technologies help him to overcome his illness. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion shows that increase in the population can be a curse. Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that the old generation will really find difficult to get assistance with their daily routine tasks. Although he or she can overcome an illness, it would not be easier to find a person who they can live with because of the generation gap. Here is a hypothetical example. A person above 100 years old has at least 4 generations behind him, and the immediate generation also can be in the same situation makes the younger children a burden. This essay discussed complications such as increased world population and difficulty with sustaining at a very old age due to increased average life expectancy. The equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided, underlines my opinion.