Media portrays young people as lazy and disrespectful Do u think this true Are young people today worse than their parents or does every new generation get criticized by older people

Daily we see different media programs especially talk shows debating over how badly youngsters behave nowadays with their elders. This is actually a real depiction of what is happening all around in today' s era. Youngsters of today have really forgotten their values and norms and have became rebellious. To begin with, the newer developments and inventions have eased our lives to greater extent. So, the generation born among these luxuries are unaware of the hard work their ancestors have done in their lives. Thus, they have become shirkers and have forgotten their real customs as well as limitations. Nonetheless, those born in families with strict following of traditions are different because much attention has been paid by their parents in their grooming. Taking into account some of the root causes of these negative behaviours, several can be \contributed to it. Firstly, busy lives of parents have ended up in giving less time for upbringing of their children. Moreover, such children seek for attention, resultantly, fall into bad company and thus, become spoiled. Furthermore, communication ways like media and internet have played an added negative influence by showing shabby programs with portray of disrespectful characters as leading actors. This produces bad impact on youngsters as they try to copy every famous character they see in television plays and movies. Last but not the least, courtesy and good habits are developed and could not be inflicted in ones personality. Older generations paid special attention towards protection of their family' s prestige. Hence, older people were always aware of importance of manners. On the contrary, today' s generation because of their inappropriate behaviours are correctly criticized by their elders.