Marriages are bigger and more expansive nowadays than in the past. Do the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

Modern weddings are more extravagant as compared to the old days. It is true that these ceremonies have negative impacts on the society. However, the upsides of such ceremonies outweigh the downsides. To begin with, this trend does have its share of drawbacks. Firstly, these marriages leaves a bad precedent on society, especially on middle-class families which sometimes ends up in debt in a bid to match the grandeur and extravagance. Secondly, the concern is about waste generation. Both the consumption of electricity and leftover food waste is highly enormous to bear for an event that lasts merely for a day or two. The over wastage and overspending is a major part of the concern for families that just only hand to mouth. On the other side, such types of functions provide lots of employment, especially related to blue-collar jobs. Furthermore, these opportunities constricting the grave economic disparity between rich and poor people. In addition, expansive marriages demand relatives to attend both from far and near the end. Therefore, an opportunity to strengthen the bond between kith and kin, such marriage have a special role. In conclusion, It is lucid that trendy marriages are leads to some futile outcomes, however, these marriages are highly imperative for various relatives to get together and many a person gets work to earn a livelihood.