In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

While many people state that an ideal class would be contained mixed-ability student, the rest claims to group children according to ability, which means brilliant children would study in the independent and proper environment. While I acknowledge that both methods have difference advantages, I prefer a mixed class. On the one hand, relevant to mixed-ability model, the equality or justice are likely to be perceived by a majority of learners in terms of ethtics. Moreover, the class with a diversity of student's levels makes an incredible win - win situation as the distinctive student could have more motivation to achieve their target while the others are expected to get more efforts to be better. In addition, with mixed classes, advanced students can experience the satisfaction of helping less-able learners and modeling more complex ideas. This practice may build confidence in the advanced students and help them foster the relationship bond. On the other hand, concerned with streaming method, some schools separate students according to their academic ability in order to cater those students with an appropriate curriculum. In detail, high-level groups may absorb faster while lower-level groups could only benefit from a slower pace. Additionally, by this method, teacher could design more challenging lessons to enhance knowledge of bright students. Nevertheless, a negative impact of streaming on students are inevitable. It is clear that no one wants to be considered as a less intelligent than others so that grouping children could damage students' self-esteem. In conclusion, the influence of education on human's live are critical and profound. As individual demands are varied so that learners should be careful when choosing studying environment. In my opinion, mixed class is highly praised and the distinctive students could take part in extra classes to make the enhancement facilitate their abilities better.