Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business.

It is sometimes thought that marketing and promotion are considered one of the key principles of a successful business. In my opinion, I strongly agree that marketing and promotion play a critical role in the business as it will greatly benefit both workers and companies. A good reason why companies rely on marketing and promotion to be successful is that marketing helps promote products to the public and encourages them to buy them. Because unless people heard about a product, they are unlikely to buy it. This will result in increasing product sales, and consequently, shareholders will be utterly satisfied with the company’s achievement. To cite an example, a new company in Egypt wanted to be better known and raise its profile among other large companies. Therefore, they donated some sports equipment to the most popular team in the country, and this led to increased media exposure to the company and its products. Another point to consider is that getting a promotion is one of the biggest drives for employees to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. To put it another way, if a certain company spend more money on other aspects of work, such as salary increases, bonuses, and extra time off. This will make the employees work harder and be more dedicated to the company. Also, it will encourage new staff to join and remain loyal to the company. For example, one of my friends is, now, the CEO of his company because he helped his company to be a leading and prosperous company in their fields owing to his hard work in raising the company’s profit. Moreover, a promotion could lead to more productivity and efficiency as it will add a more positive effect on a worker’s performance. In conclusion, promotion and marketing can easily influence people to do things they do not want. People buy things or doing hard works because of the image of power, success, and glamour associated with them.