Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business.

There is an opinion that maketing and special offer is a strategy which could help in successfully operating a business. In my opinion, I completely affirm this viewpoint because it would help create awareness and also help in boosting sales of products. There are several reasons for using this strategies to achieve successin business. Firstly, every product needs to be advertised to the consumers even though it might require planning and resources. This means that communication channels which would be used to reach out to the public need to be created or financed. To illustrate, a business owner need to create face book official page or pay for a TV advert in other to inform people about his products or sevices. Consequently, it would lead to not only sales of goods, but also referrals to people who do not know such goods exist, thereby increasing the companies productivity. Therefore, marketing ans promotion is important to every business. In addition, there is increase in the profit margin of the organization. In other words, promotional offers helps to boost returns although it could also be incur some expenses for the consumers as some people might purchase what they do not need since discounts are attached on the product. Apart from this, it helps to increase the popularity of a product which could expand the business. For example, a product originally manufactured and sold in one state such as Abuja, might become popular in Lagos and Rivers State, thus leading to expansion of the business and they try to meet the demands of the people. Clearly, this a route to a successful business. In conclusion, I completely agree that marketing and promotional offers are a major way to make a business successful as it could help to expand and yield for profit for the business although certain measures, such as paying for adverts, need to done to the appropriate people who will do the publicity.