Marketing and promotion is the key to successful business. What extent

In todays world, the key to successful business is marketing and promotion. It is not a new concept, and has been repeatedly applied by all great trades, since ages. Although it might not be the only way to achieve a successful biz because the product is what really matters. To illustrate, there are some products that don't require excessive sales strategies, like Apple products. Their product is a one of a kind product, which doesn't need too much of a push to sell. Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business in a competitive market where there are a lot of businesses around the same idea. Moreover, these gimmicks are used, to have an edge over their rivals. For instance, the startup Oneplus does a lot of marketing and celebrity promotions to sell their products owing to their in the market, and they also face a lot of heat from the merchandise of Samson, Xiomi, LG and Motorola. Therefore, it is a must for them to improve brand value and sales via visibility. Nowadays, due to digital marketing, competitiveness has skyrocketed. Online marketers like amazon and Flipkart face a neck to neck rivalry in terms of figures. In other words, during festive periods, both invest immensely into marketing. Subsequently, to attain a maximum market share, they use these tools to attract customers. To sum up, there's no better way, than going digital for them. Conclusively, marketing and promotion is an important aspect for any business to be successful. It can be an exception for only those stocks that are a one of a kind. Though in reality, with the kind of access that we have to the internet, to have a unique creation, is almost impossible.