Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the controversial phenomenon that young generations who drop out of university are accompanied the improper views towards learning. Below is the essay outlining several reasons for this alarming tendency and then suggesting some feasible measures to tackle this issue. There are two main reasons behind this current trend. Firstly, improper teaching methods may dampen students’ scholastic enthusiasm and mislead them in their study. For example, nowadays, many pupils are bombarded with too much information from different lectures, even unnecessary ones such as History, and they are result-driven, which not only makes students discontented with what they are learning but also forces them to leave the university because they have no goal in their studying. Secondly, many young people believe that they can succeed in their career paths without studying. For instance, there are many stories about famous characters who leave the university, but they are still successful, such as Bill Gates, which makes many students adopt the idea that it is not necessarily based on theoretical knowledge obtained at school to achieve success in life. Thus, it is understandable why many young people hold an adverse attitude towards learning schools. Urgent actions should be called to put a halt to the trend of school-droppers possessing an adverse attitude towards studying. The first one is that more practical knowledge ought to be introduced into the school syllabus in the hope of encouraging students to have more delight in studying. For instance, to avoid the boring textbooks, during the class a teacher can create some games, which stimulates their learning because more students' attention could be drawn. In addition, the TV broadcasters as well as a journalist should consider carefully about publicizing the stories of outstandingly successful figures who are inherently gifted because students could misunderstand the role of studying in their career paths. For example, It is clear that before Bill Gates left school, he was an inherently talented student, and he just has not finished his major yet, but his self-learning must be done through many years, leading him to success. In conclusion, there are many reasons that result in students’ notions of studying is misunderstood and both of the solutions mentioned could change their mindsets.