Many young children today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to have a positive attitude towards learning?

Now these days, a growing number of students at school level are showing less interest in getting education and prefer to leave school. This is happening because of lack of facilities at educational institutes and regular absence of teachers. In my opinion, the government should take the necessary steps in improvement such as to provide well equipped study rooms, hire competent teachers and give stipend to students. Firstly, children are facing many difficulties in their school that causes lack of interest in getting more knowledge. Many of the government school do not have proper furniture for students to attend classes such as at the village’s level. The second reason could be the absence of teachers. They took long leaves and rarely come to school. Due to this, students also disappear from school because the teachers are the role model for them. Additionally, State has to provide a furnished building for educational institutes. It is the right of all school attending children that they should provide a proper environment for studies. For example, fully functional laboratories and class rooms. Moreover, It is the core responsibility of human resource department of Ministry of Education that they provide a transparent process for teacher hiring. Competent and intellectual persons should be appointed who’s aware with modern knowledge delivery methods such as computer technologies. However, a monthly stipend to students by the government will act as supplement in this. In conclusion, although many children are leaving schools by putting a full stop in their education carriers but positives steps by the state makes them able to change their decisions. Few things such as good classrooms, competent teachers and monthly stipend may help to handle this situation.