Fossil fuels are the main sources of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. DO you think this is a positive or negative development?

Into this expeditiously transforming world, the use of fossil fuels has attracted a lot of voices. Today, people are encouraged to use the renewable sources of energy like wind, water and so on and I contemplate this change to be a positive one. To embark on the side, which supports the use of alternative sources, I believe that the excessive consumption of non-renewable sources like coal, petrol and others has led to its depletion and as a result, these resources now cost an arm and a leg. Moreover, pollution is a prevalent problem harming the ecological balance and the healthy lifestyle. For instance, Delhi, the capital city of India, experiences egregious air quality due to the burgeoning number of petrol vehicles and industries, making the citizen stifle. Accentuating the compelling outlook, which reckons the use of alternate energy sources as a pessimistic mentality shift, some savants propound that in the contemporary era, we are not developed enough to incorporate this change. Still a lot of technical advancements are required for this idea working in the top-notch state. To illustrate this further, various small and remote villages in India live without electricity and are highly dependent on energy sources like coal for their daily need, hence it will be a tremendously laborious task to implement such a transformation. Apart from this, the set-up cost for a working model is extremely exorbitant, which acts as a pertinent problem. To summarise, I would say that moving towards the renewable sources of energy is the need of the hour. It might take us some time to reach the level of such an elevated technical advancement, but considering he ceaseless dip in the environmental conditions, it is salient that such steps are taken immediately.