Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages

It is true that young generation prefers to settle in big cities rather than living in their hometown. There are a variety of reasons to explain this problem, in my opinion, these are outweighed by the drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are two main reasons that lead to urban migration of young adults. Firstly, they migrate to cities in search of jobs to make their living,  especially the developed city where the new-established companies offer the huge number of employees. Thus, they could reach a high standard of living to fulfil their families’needs. Secondly, there are numerous universities providing many good educational facilities and many fields of study for students to choose like banking, technology, and economy. On the other hand, whatever the reason may be; I personally believe that the advantages of this migrations do not overweigh disadvantages.  As a result of migration, the traditional culture of the rural or villages will be ravaged and in turn might get into the danger of extinction. Moreover,  the developed cities would deal with harmful problems such as traffic jam, population explosion, and pressure on infrastructure and services.  In addition, a widening gap between urban areas and countryside makes people living in rural areas feel dissatisfied and unfair. While the big cities gain a large workforce to promote the economy, the rural inhabitants are hard to make ends meet due to lack of both skilled workers and professional leaders. In conclusion, it is no doubt that living in a big city is a good chance for young people; however, I would argue that this tendency has more negative impact on society than positive effects.