Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet to socialize with others. This has led to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays, children from all over the world have the opportunity to log onto the internet. Most parents do not watch over what platforms and websites their children use. This can put them in risky situations which can lead to bad consequences. First of all, there are lots of hackers and frauds whose main victims are children. Kids are innocent and unsuspecting, that is why they are easily fooled. While communicating with people online, they might tell personal information; address, door password, phone number etc. As a result, a number of unfortunate events can happen. For instance, if the robbers know the door password and the future plans of the inhabitants, they can easily break into the house and steal valuables. After that, parents will surely scold and accuse their children. But in fact it is their fault, since they don’t usually supervise kids’ access to the internet. Because of having unsupervised access to the internet, children can get into trouble. In order to keep their children away from dangers, parents should keep an eye on their kids while they are using the internet. They should be especially attentive to the policies and age restrictions of sites. In this way, they will get more information about the website or the app and decide whether it is safe for the kids to use it or not. Also, they should set time limits for using the internet to prevent eye diseases. In conclusion, the internet is an insecure place for children, where they can encounter plenty of threatening situations. Therefore, the parents must take the responsibility of preventing any problems that their kids might deal with.