Many working people get littler or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many people working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

With the advancement of technology, the modern way of living has become really comfortable. Whether it be work, or staying at home over the weekend. The offices these days has made life of employees very easy. There is almost no physical movement involved in most of the occupations. They are also not getting time to exercise, which is causing a bad effect on their health. Moreover, there is no natural body movement involved in the workplace. So it becomes very important to indulge in some exercise regularly to keep the body fit and healthy. The way people work these days has greatly changed. In the early days, most of the work used to involve some physical activity, so even if they were not doing any exercise, their bodies were fit and healthy. But these days most of the work is being done staying stationary, involving almost no physical movement. Also, there is stress of work these days, and most of the time people are working even over the weekends. Because of this a lot of health issues are being seen in current generation. For example, in a recent survey published by the US Health Center, the number of people getting heart attack these days is increasing at a rapid rate. Also, the obesity among people have increased. All this is due to no exercise or no physical movement. People should not ignore their health. There are a number of ways, a person can incorporate in his lifestyle for a better health. For instance, if they are not getting time to exercise, then they should keep on doing some stretching at their work place itself. They can avoid transportation to work place and can go by walking. They can follow a healthy diet. In conclusion, they should not forget that health is wealth.