Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Physical activity is much essential in day to day lifestyle to lead a healthy and happy life in the long term. However, nowadays, despite its importance, working class people are increasingly moving away from it, owing to many underlying circumstances. In this essay, I shall explain a few such issues and would recommend some possible solutions that could potentially buck this trend. To begin with, the workplace, these days, not just demand a few hours of physical presence a day from their employees, but subconsciously, they engage additional hours mentally. Owing to such schedule, the working class gets only a few hours to relax, without leaving any room for exercising. This in fact, is a major reason why many take a chance to skip workouts. Additionally, due to computerisation, the chance to move within the office during the workday, would be quite minimal as most tasks can be completed virtually. For instance, physical meetings are no longer required to meet a client when using applications are Skype on a computer. On the other hand, it is everyone's responsibility to encourage people to stay fit. In order to achieve this, there needs to a proper planning and execution. Firstly, they should be educated on the benefits of fitness at all stages of life. Next, the government should provide public facilities such as parks, and open gyms. Last but not the least, employers should allow flexible time between office hours so that their workers can hit the gym or take a walk. In my company, for example, it is mandatory for every company to offer a mini gym. In conclusion, while the given problem is indeed a burning issue and need immediate action plan, it ultimately depends on the person itself to take part in more demanding physical activities. Ideally, a healthy lifestyle leads to a happy life.