Many working people get little ot no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many workin people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is often believed that higher education at the university level primarily prepares a person for a better, high-paying job. However, I firmly believe that this is a very narrow-minded perspective of looking at the benefits of a university education because the advantages are not only confined to the concerned individual; but the society, at large, also benefits in several ways. On the one hand, it cannot be refuted that in today's materialistic world, the issue of financial security and a high-paying job is the major determinant which goods most students to pursue higher studies in acclaimed universities. There are many reasons for this. Firstly, all professional white collar jobs of doctors, lawyers, and professors need university education after high school to pursue their respective streams. Secondly, higher qualifications ensure a better pay package. For example, the annual enumeration of a university graduate will definitely be more than that of a high school pass out. Similarly, even professionals pursue a management degree from prestigious universities to climb up the corporate ladder. On the other hand, from a wider perspective, the merits of university education are not restricted to the individual's income. Firstly, it allows the student to meet different people from diverse ethnicities cultures and socioeconomic backgrounds. This, in turn, helps to develop a more tolerant approach towards other fellow human beings and decreases the incidents of cultural intolerances which often knock out the peace of the world. Secondly, university education teaches a student to become self-reliant and independent. More often than not, most people have to live in hostels at the university and hostel life helps to develop money management skills and prepares the individuals to face the world. Last but not the least, this widens the horizons of a student's knowledge and such a responsible human being helps in contributing to a society in a positive way. To illustrate, in today's world, where hate crimes are becoming more and more common, university education will help in the overall development of a student's outlook towards his fellow human beings. In conclusion, I firmly believe that higher studies in university clearly benefit the individual and society. These advantages go beyond just the monetary gains from higher-paying jobs which university education ensures.