Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Exercise is an important aspect of maintaining emotional health. This essay will discuss the main causes of health-related issues due to lack of exercise, including longer working hours and the massive use of technology. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including one’s work-life balance and potential involvement in extracurricular activities. People are working longer hours than ever before. Also, they rely on machines for their needs such as TV, Car, etc. They give extra time to their job to meet deadlines because in today’s modern and technological world, everyone wants to achieve their goals to get immediate success. Moreover, advancement in technology leads them to bad well-being because they prefer to watch TV in their leisure time rather than doing exercise and willingly use personal transport for travelling instead of walking. For instance, in Japan, 96% of males report fitness-hazardous due to job stress and overuse of machines. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and rely on automation. Therefore, tackling this issue involves altering the public’s mindset. Maintaining a good work-life balance and involvement in sports are both critical to mitigating well-being problems caused by the insufficient workout. People need to understand that if they live only for the work they will suffer either mentally or physically and to avoid sports will further exacerbate these issues. For example, a study shows that the people who routinely take part in sports are less likely to have diseases such as Obesity, Blood pressure, and Diabetes. Therefore, to avoid work-related stress one must include a better ratio of exercise, rest, sports, and work. In conclusion, it is pivotal to escape some time from our busy work routine to avoid health problems. This essay discussed how health-hazardous issues caused by longer working hours and overuse of modern technology. This essay also suggested that the solutions to these problems are twofold to manage a better work-life balance and to take part in sports.