Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health process as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that many people do not get enough exercise all the time, and this has caused some health issues. In my opinion, people’s busy lifestyle and the difficulty in accessing exercise facilities cause such problems, and companies, communities, and government should all play a role to tackle this problem. First of all, it is sometimes impossible for people to find a time slot to exercise during the workday. Nowadays, people at work are normally sitting and working in front of computers, and their schedules are always packed with meetings and different tasks. With no easy access to any exercise facilities at work, employees can not just leave work and go to a gym nearby, which is impractical and may not supported by their employers. Moreover, people are so used to watching TV and playing their phones as a way of relaxing in their spare time, and many people who are busy and under pressure at work feel it makes them more tired after exercise. Additionally, many communities do not have any sports centers, and the fee to use the gym is a relatively big expense for many families. To tackle people’s health problems caused by their lack of exercise, some actions can be taken to improve the situation. Firstly, companies can have some exercise facilities, such as a ping pong table that allows people to exercise during their break at work. Companies can also gift gym memberships as a part of employees’ benefits to encourage them to exercise more regularly. Secondly, local communities and the government should work together to put more budget in building public sports centers so that more residents can have easy access to. Thirdly, educational videos and posters can be put on public transportations and social media to educate people the benefits of exercise, which can help reduce stress and depression, as well as, the chance of heart disease and diabetes. Finally, local communities can also host sports events like biking competition and marathons to raise people’s interests in different sports. To sum up, people are lack of time and resources to exercise, and local companies, communities and the government should all take measures to encourage people to exercise and provide them public sports facilities.