In your opinion, what is the most important characteristics (for example, honesty, intelligence and a sense of humor) that a person should have to be successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer.

Success is a state which everyone wants to achieve in life. The characteristics like hard working, honesty, diligence, sense of humour and intelligence are some traits one should have to be successful. In my opinion, intelligence can be a representative term of the person’s qualities like sharpness in studies, alertness towards surrounding and good sense to identify opportunities. This essay will examine on above argument about intelligence before reaching to any staunch conclusion. First of all, 20th century is being an era of scientific revolutions and knowledge is key to success in this era. It is easy for an intelligent person to acquire knowledge in various fields. For example, school and college are important steps in getting in good job or starting successful careers. Thus, it is comprehensible to consider that brilliance is starting point towards a bright future. Secondly, as one proceeds in career, it is important to identify correct opportunity and thrive on it. A striking example can be seen in the case of businesses, markets are always fluctuating and one should be kin on when and where to invest money to get successful deals. At this point, shrewdness can be important trait which helps individual to take the right decisions at the right times. In conclusion, we are in a competitive world and it is important for every individual to be intelligent to be aware of changing surrounding with good knowledge sets and fetch a perfect opportunities. Due to all these reasons, I believe, Intelligence is very important characteristic of a successful life.