It has been said that not everything that is learned is contained in books. Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experiences with the knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important. Why?

Knowledge can be obtained either by reading books or by practicing in daily life activity. Whether knowledge gained by reading is more valuable than that by practicing depends on the social status, professional occupation and the stage of individual live. The essay will compare and contrast them and then will present my opinion. From the ancient time to the contemporary era, books are primary resources of knowledge for people, especially professionals. For example, becoming a doctor, a lawyer or a scientist includes long-period theoretical education in classes. Without mastering the essential principle, it is impossible for doctors to treat their patients, for lawyers to go to court, and for scientists to invent more high-tech items. Then all these professionals will continually hone skills during their practice. However, practical experiences are more crucial to certain occupations, such as plumber, wielder, and so on. They gain their skills and master the essential core knowledge by on-hand training or during their apprenticeships. Although books and experience both are fundamental to gain wisdom,  knowledge obtained by reading is significantly different from that by practicing.  Reading textbooks, guidelines and research articles is a fast and convenient method to gain knowledge. Moreover, content gathered and documented in all these books are precise and reliable. While, skills learned during hand-on practice may be easy for learners to understand and last long in their memories. However, they are limited to person and various among individuals. In terms of education, I will definitely advocate that learning from books for principles and theories are crucial for pupils and help them to be ready for further studies in high school and then in universities. After graduating from universities, real-life practice in an individual's career will help polish them wisdom and create novel ideas as well.