Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A large number of employees suffer from sicknesses as a result of almost no existence of physical activities during their day. This essay will discuss the main reasons of sickness, including longer working hours and less knowledge about the matter. This essay will also suggest solutions to these issues such as, balancing between work and sport activity time and spread awareness. People are working more hours than ever before. In addiction, they have more job pressures. Recently, the employment market is very competitive. Therefore, works need to excel and push beyond their limits in order to keep their position. For example, my older brother lost his job for a single reason that he refused to do overtime hours and work during weekends. This often results in having little to no time to focus on personal well-being. Maintaining a good life-work balance and spreading awareness of the importance of physical activities among workers is essential. People need to realize if the push themselves too much that can lead to the point of exhaustion and no progress, whereas adding a sport for an hour a day helps to release stress and enhance health condition. For instance, Japanese companies implemented a fifteen minutes pre and post work, exercise rule for the workers, and as a result the percentage of people suffering from health related complication dropped significantly. To conclude with less exercise caused a lot of health issues among companies’ workers. The increase of working hours leads to various problems. By spreading awareness and balancing work-life timing this issue can be solved.