Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about the problem?

Mostly, in today's world, workaholics have no space in their schedule for exercise, because of which later they go through medical complications. One of the reasons is that workers have no physical movement due to tremendous usage of technology. However, the best possible solution is to reduce the excessive use of such devices. Latest gadgets and devices are one of the main causes that have eliminated workouts from the routines of working people. Although, these recent advances have reduced the burden of employees and also saved a huge amount of time. On the contrary, workers are spending ample time sitting in one position and performing their duties. Every task is automated rather than manual which has consequently led to multiple chronic illnesses such as heart diseases and obesity. In a recent research, America is one of the top countries where 90% of the working people are suffering from obesity due to lack of exercise. Therefore, , an increasing usage of computers and laptops have resulted in various health issues since the body is not active. However, reducing the time limit of usage, these electronic devices could be a solution to this serious issue. Workers should finish their tasks and assignments during work time as much as possible and avoid using mobile phones when having spare time. Moreover, to include physical exercise, engaging in sports of any kind will keep the body healthy and stress free. In Japan, almost 80% employees are free from stress or health problems since they do not engage in office work during their leisure hours. The Capital Magazine states that usage of devices during free time is prohibited to avoid health issues. Hence, involving in activities during free hours and avoiding work based communication will result in a healthy lifestyle. To conclude, no workouts during the day or spare time can ultimately make a person become ill. The advance utilization of technology has empowered human body whereas the only solution to avoid this issue is to cut down the habits of device usage.