Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Try to think as far back as you can, selling of products have always needed to entice customers. Sellers try hard to convince people in the street, on the television, on social media, and what not. In this passage we will see why some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Sellers don't know, and also don't care if the person they are approaching really needs their product. When this happens there are 4 outcomes, the person rejects the offer because he doesn't need it, accepts the offer as he has been looking forward to buy it, reject the offer because he can't afford it, and accepts the offer because the salesman sold it. When the 4th outcome occurs, this results into unnecessarily buying stuff we actually don't need. Advertisements only helps the sellers not the buyers. A logical reasoning behind advertisment only benefits sellers is that that sellers have to pay for the adverstiment and that's why it is known as an investment in their product. Advertising is not a social service that it will help people. It is not even a win-win situation for buyers and sellers. If a buyer wants to buy a particular thing which he/she actually needs then they are going to search for it, but the problem is even curiously searching for things on google we don't need is recorded by google or facebook or some other companies like these. These companies will them constantly prompt you with the advertisements related to your last few searches and almost convincing you to buy that particular product even though we don't need it. Many have been the victim of this forceful selling of products.