Many think that all decisions within a company should be made by managers whereas others feel it is better to include employees in the process.

It is commonly believed by many that the employees should be involved in company’s decision-making process so that they feel invaluable and stay with the company for the long term. However, others tend to oppose this idea and consider that only managers should participate in making decisions due to security reasons. In my opinion, employees should also be considered as an important entity while making decisions because if the large number of people are involved, the decision will be more optimal. To begin with, those who opine that only managers should participate in making important decisions in the company can easily point their wide knowledge and experience. That is to say, managers have rich experience of dealing with the business problems and therefore, it is very highly likely for them to make correct decisions by considering all the consequences. Additionally, the vast majority of business problems involve confidential details and disclosing that information to employees can be dangerous which can further lead to severe results. For instance, according to The New York Times, Google’s doodle project got leaked, resulted in their huge loss. On further investigation, it was found that the company’s ex employee was responsible for that theft. On the other hand, there are various reasons of giving importance to employees in making company’s decisions. Firstly, employees will feel that they have a significant role in the company’s and therefore they will consider staying with the company for the long term. The reason being, everyone wants to work with the company where management loves their ideas and offers them respect and dignity. Secondly, it is very highly likely for the company to make efficient and reliable decisions if everyone in the company is offering their viewpoints and the resultant decision is the agreeable to all. To conclude, although managers can make good decisions with their experience and knowledge, however, I believe with the involvement of employees, the decision will be wise and even employees will feel valuable asset of the company.