Several languages are in daner of extinction because they are spoken by very small number of people. Some people say that government should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.

With the increasing globalisation, the threat to the extinction of various languages has increased because they are spoken by a smaller group of people. While some individuals suggest that it is the responsibility of the authorities to invest in the conservation of the local speeches, others are of the opinion that investment in their promotion is a mere wastage of money. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. I, however, believe that the significance of the regional linguistic skills should not be overlooked. To commence with, a vast majority of people claim that expenditure on the preservation of the languages by the government, which are on the verge of extinction is definitely an appropriate idea. Since these are interlinked to our culture and traditions, and loss of local speakers would mean a threat to the related customs of the locality, therefore the administration should promote such speeches. In India, for instance, the national language, Hindi is gradually disappearing, and even children do not prefer to speak it, and they are taught western linguistic techniques in the schools, which is absolutely inappropriate. Thus to protect the escape of the country's identity some money should be spent in this direction. In contrast, the opponents of the statement argue that the governing body must look at the other aspects instead of wasting capital on the prevention of language. They might think that in today's scenario when we are living in the global world and certain common mode of communication is quite essential. For example, English is the most spoken throughout the world, and in almost 82 countries, it has spread its tentacles, therefore it has become the lingua-franca among the general public of the country like, India, where people consider it as a status symbol. That is why these individuals oppose the use of money on their promotion. In conclusion, although the community is divided on the investment of capital on the least speaking languages. Some individuals consider that it is justified, whereas another section of the society strongly opposed the idea. I personally go with the former view in order to prevent the downfall of the regional speaking rituals.