Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages

People have different views about international tourism. While I agree it can raise problems between countries, I would claim that it contributes significantly in improving the understanding between the local and tourists. On the one hand, the most obvious reason why many people oppose international tourism is the misunderstanding of foreign tourists about the local culture. For example, Middle Eastern countries have strict codes of conduct and dressing, and they always expect international tourists to follow their customs. However, not many foreign visitors pay attention to these strict codes. This, as a result, lead to various cases that the local attacked tourists because of their disrespectful behaviors and dressing. These unfortunate incidents, therefore, result in tensions between countries. On the other hand, I suppose that travelling abroad is an effective way for individuals to acquire knowledge about other cultures. While the media, such as TV or newspapers, give people some foreign culture exposure, overseas tourists have opportunities to get authentic and unique experiences which would definitely help them gain deeper insights into the local customs and traditions. As a consequence, this can make a great contribution to raising individual awareness of the cultural diversity. In this way, international travelling can facilitate people to establish and maintain relationships in this day. In conclusion, although international tourism could lead to tensions between countries due to the misconduct of foreign visitors, I firmly believe that it is one of the best ways for tourists to broaden their horizons about the diversity of cultures.