Many teenagers now have their own smartphones. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your opinion.

Almost all teenagers today have their personal smartphones and electronic devices. While mobile phones enhance the general knowledge of many growing children, I believe that the overuse of personal smartphones is making today's youngsters more obese. The main advantage of having a smartphone is the level of information that school-going children can gain to help them with their studies. No doubt that the education system today has advanced, so in order to compete with other students, children require a potential source and smartphones can get access to any topic that schoolers require the most. For instance, the United States conducted a survey to find the concealed impacts of using smartphones on students, wherein researchers estimated that 75% of the time smartphones have provided help to the students, who specifically needed extra information with schoolwork. Despite this, I believe that this encourages children to adopt a sedentary lifestyle, which can lead to poor health. Playing games for extended periods of time with no or little exercise can result in weight gain among teenagers. Sitting in the same posture for longer periods of time with no exercise can cause many health issues among today's young generation, such as obesity, high blood pressure and heart diseases. It is estimated that today's children are 30% more likely to gain weight as compared to the kids 30 years ago because they were physically active. I believe that offspring should be encouraged to do some physical exercises because it will result in a healthier future of today's youngsters with minor health issues. In conclusion, smartphones are very helpful for the children who are studying, but it is negatively affecting the health of the young generation because there is no physical exercise involve when kids use their cellphones.