Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

No doubt that movies become a common source for entertaining these days, regardless of the genre of the movies because there are fans for each one of them. However, movies that include a lot of violent scenes could be harmful, and sometimes the level of violation they show is unacceptable even for adults. In this essay, I will discuss my view about the influence of bloody films and how it could be reduced in some feasible ways. According to the researches people’s adaptation is fast, and easy access to these movies leads to a rapid adaptation to the huge amount of violence on them. Therefore, the rate of crimes is increasing because people are used to seeing these crimes in movies and become familiar with them. Moreover, most of these movies depict the idea that getting rid of family relationships is the way to reach goals because they might prevent someone from doing crimes. So, family relationships are actually deteriorated by violent movies. To make things better, some suggestions could be practiced here. First, the government should put some rules and regulations about these harmful movies, and they should be followed by film producers to be permitted their films for the public. This regulation might include certain standards and criteria for the violence level in a movie, in this way, the violence scale will be always limited and controlled. Another quiet important suggestion that we can add here is maintaining the balance among all movie genera which could reinforce desirable values and norms. To sum up, movies are enjoyable to watch, however, the level of violence that might be observed on them these days is serious and requires to be reconsidered because they have a bad impact on our social life. In general, monitoring the movie producer companies by the government significantly will help with this issue.