The first smartphone was invented in 1992. By the year 2023 there may be as many as 2. 5billions smartphones in the world. The use of smartphones is decreasing our intelligencebecause we are reliant on the technology and not our own minds.

There is no doubt that these days women and men are having equal rights in everything, however, the question: Is it professional to give women and men certain tasks according to their abilities? Is being a controversial issue nowadays. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that males and females should be given the same tasks as they are equal and can do the same jobs. Another main reason for believing this is that labour law does not specify certain jobs for each gender, however, it gives women some benefits regarding maternity leaves and breast feeding. Furthermore, both genders can have the same opportunities to be whatever they want if they put the required effort to do it. One good illustration here is the huge companies in the United States like NASA, Facebook and Google. They can hire anyone to do any work as long as he/she is able to do it regardless his/her gender. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. Males and females have several weaknesses and strengths and this is approved by the scientific research, so each gender can be used in the suitable position, for example, women are excellent in the analytical jobs while men are perfect in the training and human resources jobs. Moreover, companies can work on improving the skills and experiences of its employees, although they although they have to initiate their work with the talented staff. In conclusion, as what we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, however, I tend to believe that each gender should occupy the convenient position first then get promoted to the next level after being trained and tested.