29. Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

It is a fact that environmental problems have become more severe for the world due to human daily life activities. Some people blame that environmental pollutions worldwide is due to lack of harsh punishments against offenders. I personally disagree with this view and believe that there are other more crucial methods that are applied to reduce environmental pollution. To begin with, firstly, there are more than 300 nations on the planet; therefore, it is impossible to carry out harsh punishments against international offenders. Besides, it will cost a tremendous amount of money to implant this strategy and the financial source is a major issue due to lack of international organization. Except punishing the nations or companies that generate environmental pollutions, there are other strategies to battle them. For example, developed countries should help developing ones to handle the environmental issues by providing consultation, knowledgeable experiences and profound strategies. Therefore, the developing countries are able to avoid or minimize the environmental problems when they are under the development of factories, facilities or infrastructures. In addition, promoting advanced techniques in processing and purifying toxic gases or waste water before released into the air or running into oceans worldwide, especially in the developing regions, will also contribute the protection of our environment. In addition, it is also necessary for people to adapt themselves to protect our planet as well. For instance, in communities, promoting recycling wastes during humans' daily activities, using public transport instead of driving private cars, switching to digital version books or electronic emails instead of paper version, reducing logging trees, and so on, all will help to reduce environmental pollutions and protect our natural habitat. In conclusion, it is our human beings' responsibility to protect our unique planet. Implanting hashing punishment to offenders is not a proper option to reduce the environmental pollutions due to the above reason; therefore, promoting proper strategies to reduce all kinds of pollutions during daily life activities in all economic sectors is one of the most important strategies to reduce the environmental issues.