Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time.

Education is such a possession which never lets the possessor down. It does pay back in some way or the other. It is due to this reason that it is kept at a very high pedestal and only contributes to the widening of the horizon of the possessor. Due to this firm fact, it can be said that education earned by studying any kind of subjects is never ever a waste of time. It only adds up to the total personality of an individual and makes him a matured, understanding and a complete human being. However, there are other schools of thoughts who are of the view that the pupils must not be taught the subjects in which they have no interest in. According to their belief, this only contributes towards the wastage of time. They believe in the theory that the students must be made to study the subjects which are liked by the students. Unfortunately, the followers of the second school of thought invariably tend to forget the fact that the thought process of a student is too narrow, too limited due to the immaturity level where the student tends to stand at such a tender age. The mind of a student is just like a clay which can be moulded in either way. In such a scenario, if the child is given the freedom to study the subjects according to their liking, the changes of a tender mind to get lost in the world of fantasy would lead the nation towards a horrific and unpleasant future. The mind of a student is as holy as Bible, as sacred as temple and if such a mind is guided in the right direction, by making him understand the potential of education possessed