Many students decide to further their study abroad what are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad. with this statement?

In this modern era, technological evolutions in many sectors are creating ample opportunities for students to study and work anywhere across the globe. These days, many students decide to move abroad to pursue their higher studies thinking to have a better career. In my opinion, there are pros and cons in studying abroad, but I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. In this competitive world, many students aspire to learn multiple degrees hoping to find better opportunities with their career. Firstly, they tend to complete their undergraduate career in their native country. Secondly, they are passionate to further their studies abroad. Having international exposure in studies and work always helps individual to explore various aspects of their interest areas. In addition to that, students can acquire multi language skills by learning with people from different ethnic background. For example, it has become very common among students in India who graduated from Automobile Engineering to study abroad in Germany for their postgraduate degree. In such cases, the prerequisite for prospective students is that they should complete a certain level of German language before applying for admission. They later develop their foreign language skills while pursuing their degree which makes them feel confident during a job hunt. Finding good Universities in abroad is always challenging. It requires profound knowledge about various aspects such as University ranking, University reputation, course accreditation, cost of living, commuting, job opportunities post graduation and many more. There are many educational consultancies who can assist students in all these areas. Some students prefer doing research on their own. Social media platforms play a pivotal role in finding connections in dream destinations. On the other hand, there are numerous fake agents across the globe who act as University representatives and tries to charge money from ignorant students and they cheat them later. Therefore, students should do a little study about the authenticity of such agents before paying for any process. There are many drawbacks of going abroad as well. Some of them includes suffering from loneliness, running out of money due to high exchange rates and managing monthly expenses. To conclude, studying abroad in developed countries provides better opportunity for individuals. It is a significant decision as it involves huge financial expenses. Thus, with proper goals and good financial assistance, students can opt for a better life abroad.