Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? What is your view on this? What do you prefer?

Reading and writing are one of the primary capability that a knowledgeable man should posses for him to be recognised in society. Some people argue that children do not need to be capable of writing by hand as modern technology allows them to achieve it in different ways. I think handwriting is one of a mandatory skill that a child should acquire, hence should be taught well. Undoubtedly, modern technology provides different ways of writing letters and essays rather than achieving it by handwriting. One of the main popular methods is type using a computer keyboard on a word processor which consists of many features such as spell correction and synonym suggestions. Typing allows children to delete, without a hassle and assists them to develop tidy documents. Nevertheless, handwriting is a skill which connects the hand and brain, allowing the child to memorise the content quickly. It is a known fact that, while studying the people who used to write short notes are far more capable of remembering the subject matter. A child who learns handwriting will have excellent fine motor skills as they need to concentrate on letters which they write. Furthermore, handwriting, provides a sense of correct spelling and grammatical range, assisting the child to learn the language without a great effort. The skill of building complex sentences with grammatical accuracy is one of a skill which builds with handwriting. The touch typing or using a keyboard a child will not be able to develop their creativity as the word processor always suggest the sentences. In conclusion, I firmly believe that children should be taught handwriting. This will allow them to bring up and shine their language skills.