Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad?

It must be admitted that education is the first route a student take to build his future. Some students prefer to pursue their study overseas while others want to further their study in their countries. Undoubtedly, studying abroad has its advantages and disadvantages. For many reasons, which will be discussed in this essay, I strongly believe that the advantages are far more than the disadvantages. One advantage of studying abroad is mingling with the different types of the cultures and customs of that country. To illustrate, when a student travels abroad for study, he will be completely exposed to positive traditions and cultures of such people. Consequently, he will get useful benefits from such customs when he returns to his homeland. One example for that is my friend who, before one year, travelled to a country for the purpose of the study. There, he acquired many positive things from that country such as respect of regulations and the kind treatment of people. Therefore, when he came back to his country, his family was immensely affected by his new positive merits to the point that it begins to apply them. Another advantage of studying overseas is the massive benefits a student gets in his major. In fact, he will encounter the elite professors and academics from which he will acquire a good knowledge and experience in his field. Accordingly, the student will spend less time studying his major due to those highly educated professors. Hence, it can be said that such student will be highly respected by his people when he returns to his home. Moreover, his immense knowledge and experience will dramatically contribute to the growth and development of his country. From the other side, it can be found that travelling abroad has minor negative effects on the students; some of which are getting involved in unethical activities or abusing drugs. Those bad things might make the students deviate from their original morals and traditions. However, this mainly depends on the student himself. If he follows these bad routes, he will not concentrate on his study anymore. Therefore, he will acquire the bad habits instead of his golden goal, namely study. Also, his future and previous aspirations will be utterly lost. In conclusion, studying abroad has its pros and cons. However, as I stated above, that the advantages are the prominent feature. Subsequently, every student, if intended to study overseas, should pick out the good and beneficial merits from that country and extremely abstain from the ugly habits or customs. Accordingly, will get a multicultural educated and prosperous generation of which we will greatly proud.