The government should make more efforts to promote alternative sources of energy.

The global requirement for energy is on increase at very high speed due to increase in demand, mainly from fast-growing economies such as China and India. So, it is vitally important that government around the world explore and invest in alternative sources of energy. The need for alternative renewable energy stems from increasing global warming due to the usage of gasoline, the current energy source is not sustainable for the long term and alternative energies may become cheaper or at least close to the cost of gasoline used today. The main reason for the alarming rise in global warming is the usage of gasoline for vehicles and factories. As we are aware the impact of global warming is numerous. Such instances of melting of ice-mountains in the North polls, rising of sea level, more floods in some countries while droughts in the other part of the world and so on. So, it is crucial that states spend money on developing biofuels which are environmentally friendly and they are renewable. The next factor in is the depletion of natural resources. Today, gasoline is available only in few countries around the world. The extraction of petrol from the earth increases every year because of the rise in global demand. For sure, this natural resource will not be available forever. So, it is a must that countries with high technology develop various sources of energy in order not to run out of petrol in few decades. There are some initiatives from many countries in this direction; for instance, development of solar energy. This source of energy has become much affordable today than 10 years back. Hence it is important to develop this energy source so that many ordinary people will be able to afford to pay. The last important reason for the requirement for various sources of power is increased is the cost of petrol because of higher demand and reduction in the level of natural deposit underneath at the earth. When the countries around the world spend sufficient funds in developing technical know-how of bio and solar energies and also provide farmers with subsidies, the prices of these alternative sources of energies may become cheaper or close to the cost of petrol. This will encourage public to switch to utilise other sources of energies. In conclusion, it is imperative that countries around the world invest sufficient fund in developing different sources of energies as the current source of energy increases the global warming and it is not sustainable for a long time and also this energy will become very expensive in near future.