Many people try to look younger than their actual age. What are the reasons people do this? Do you think it is a good thing or a bad thing

Aging has become a serious concern for many people and they strive to hide their real age and look younger. It is primarily due to the isolation and being identified as weak member of the society. In my opinion, this is a negative trend because people use chemicals to look younger, and these chemicals can be harmful to their health. Firstly, one of the major factors responsible for this phenomenon is to avoid isolation. When people become old, they struggle in making new friends, and they are only limited to their family. Young individuals are reluctant to become their friends because they follow a strict diet, and their body is weak to participate in sports or other activities. Take for example, In Pakistan, 70% of people above 60 years of age are suffering from heart or kidney diseases and are following a strict diet. Further to that, old people are identified as weak members of the society. People don’t prefer to be considered as weak and to rely on the support of others. Although individuals cannot alter their aging, they try to look younger and prefer to be labelled as strong individuals. Take for example, In Pakistan, after being 50 years old, people start using commercial products to look younger like hair colors, wrinkle creams etc. To conclude, increasing age brings problems like isolation and being labelled as weak for individuals and they often try various techniques to look younger and avoid these problems. It is a negative trend because people use different commercial products in their struggle to look younger, and these products can be hazardous to their health.