Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the reasons people do this. Do you think this is a good thing or a bad thing?

There has been a growing trend for people to make themselves look younger despite their age. Many reasons underlie this practice, the most prominence of which being to heighten one’s confidence. While it is superficially beneficial, there is a myriad of drawbacks, some can be fatal at times, that should not be overlooked. The advance of social media has resulted in the exposure to the ostensible good lives of famous people such as celebrities. This is just one of the inherent negative impacts that come with the internet. One of the aspects that entices those who care much about their outward appearances is the seemingly-ever-young bodies of some public figures. Having seen the impossible standards of beauty, some will think to themselves as to why they do not have such appeal, resulting in low self-esteem that enough to get them to do something, Most certainly, only few people can reach them to personally ask for advices, while the rest are only able to do trials and errors at best. By this, I point to some reasonable efforts, for instance consulting to beauty experts or dermatologists; and conducting healthier lifestyles, but also the inane and unreliable ones, including illegal harmful chemicals injections. People, driven with cloudy minds, often cannot discern the good from the bad, ended up in regret and uncoverable new flaws in their bodies. There have been too many cases of malpractice in this area, accentuating the red flags on this course. In addition to the wrong motivation, the practice itself is strife with dangers, convincing me that it is best to avoid altering the natural process of the body. To conclude, people should be more grateful of what they have, instead of spot-lighting what they do not possess. However, if one insists on giving a try, this kind of cosmetic enhancement should always be taken with a grain of salt. People must make sure that the road they are willing to take is thought through and ensure that whatever they are going to try is done conforming to certain health standards.