Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the reasons people do this? Do you think it is a good thing or a bad thing?

Anti-aging products and several beauty treatments are really popular nowadays. The reason is so many people, especially women in their 30s, avoid to look older. I believe this trend has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will explain both point of views related to it. First and foremost, who are not afraid of imagining our skin looses its elasticity and furthermore form wrinkles on facial areas? As we are getting older, it is certain that our metabolism will get slower. Unfortunately, there is no way for us to stop this biological process. We just can make an effort to slow down the aging process by several ways. For example, some people do the skin care routine by using products contained astaxanthin and retinoic acid. Those products maintain the skin elasticity and make it look younger. In one hand, it can be beneficial if we only use the proper treatment suggested by professionals, dermatologists in this case. However, there are so many cases people cannot afford to consult to a dermatologist and buy high-quality skin care products. They end up trying dangerous surgeries conducted by a non-professional who offers doing procedures with lower price and can give instantaneous result. For instance, some women do the botox injection in an unlicensed beauty salon. This can ruin their hormone system in the long run or in worst case it can cause a direct fatal effect. To conclude, I believe there is nothing wrong with people want to look younger as long as they follow a proper and healthy procedures. If someone only cares about finding a lower-price treatment without considering its safety, it will cause a problem. So, in my opinion, this phenomenon has both good and bad impacts depends on how people concern about their safety in the first place and trust the long-term process instead of craving for something that can provide an instant result.