Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Nowadays, genetically similar animals to humans are broadly utilized in the laboratories to examine new medicines and products. Even though this practice is deemed beneficial for the human race, it is ethically wrong methodology and should be forbidden, in that all living creatures have similar right to live in the natural cycle. To begin with, there are numerous diseases that mankind is struggling with, most of which have no proper cure currently. To address this situation, scientists embark on developing new medicines. Moreover, new products and materials are continuously introduced by industries. These medicines and products are tested on animals for their safety and effectiveness prior to extensive usage. In fact, in this practice, a few numbers of animals lose their lives to save thousands of other lives in return. This justifies the animal experiments as a small number of lost lives are incomparable to a large number of lives that could be saved. Having said that, there are serious concerns about the morality of such experiments. After all, Humans and other animals are living creatures which essentially root from the same origin. All have nerves which detect the pain, thus causing them to suffer. This is the grounds for the same right to live for all creatures, regardless of how powerful some are. Undoubtedly, it is cruel to abuse weak races by powerful ones. Indeed, using animals in favor of humans, as a superior species, tramples the right discussed earlier. To conclude, despite the fact that testing new medicines and products on animals positively impacts humanity, such experiments should be banned as they are totally unethical.