Many people think that women should not occupy managerial positions in big companies because of stress. Others think that women should do to show their talent.

It is often argued that adolescents encounter greater challenges in the society than when they were still toddlers and this can be attributed to their parents being engrossed with their work than at home. In my opinion, I agree with this view. The reasons for my opinion will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are several reasons why some people will not blame career parents for the enormous challenges that their teenagers face. One reason is that they believe that these young adults are mature to make rightful decisions about their lives without their parents involvement. This is because their schooling and environment must have given them a good perspective about life and at this age, they should practise what they have learnt. Another reason why they are solely responsible for the current problems they face, and not their parents work-life is that they understand their purpose of living and are eager to fulfil their dreams regardless of their guardians. For example, in Nigeria, once a child attains the age of 18 years, such individual has the legal right to vote, get married, own a car or rent an apartment. However, I believe they are still too young to walk through life independently. Admittedly, there are basic reasons why I believe that the role of parents is crucial to teenagers surviving in this world. Parents who spend most of their time in their offices rather than with their children who is about to become adults contribute immensely to the rising issues that they come across. Firstly, such parents sends a wrong signal to their teenagers to carry out assignments on their own. As a result, they make errors or succumb to peer pressure. Secondly, parents absence at home when necessary will force these children to seek counsel from other sources they consider to be good. For instance, their friends could lure them to smoking or drinking alcohol to forget depression or engage in prostitution to get money to buy vain things. In the long run, these wrong choices could either harm them or retard their growth. In conclusion, even though people may vary in their opinion on who should be blamed in the challenges that teenagers face, I believe that parents who do not create time for them despite their busy schedules will continue to fuel many issues that teenagers find themselves because these children will have to work through life on their own and are prone to make mistakes.