Many people think that the behaviour of professional sportsmen/sportswomen on or off the field is not important as long as they are good players. with it?

A vast majority of people believe that it does not matter how sports-persons behave, if they are doing excel in their field. This essay disagrees with the given statement because sports players act as a celebrity, and people follow them, and furthermore, they are nation's representative. To commence with, professional sportsmen are followed by the public and some even consider them their idols. Since a large part of the population watch them and appreciate their performance on the ground, and people often worship them and any type of the misbehaviour would leave a worse impact on the general public. For instance, if a sports-person takes part in fighting with another player, and violates the rules of the games, then our youth may imitate them and might take into consideration that their behaviour is appropriate. In short, any type of misconduct is intolerable. Another possible reason is that these national players are the country's representative in the playing field. In other words, whenever a match is played between the two countries, all the participants would symbolise their respective nations. But if an individual behaves in an inappropriate manner, then he will put a scar on the country's traditions and customs. For example, smoking is not permitted at public places, so they must convey a message to the people that it should be avoided rather than putting emphasis on the smoking. To elucidate, it would be wise to behave appropriately in order to set up a good example in front of the others. To conclude, although our society is divided on the perspective of acknowledgement of behavioural conduct by the famous players, I think that they play an inevitable role and they must act accordingly whether they are on or off the ground since they are worshipped by the youth and also represent national identity.