Many people think that the behavior of professional sportsmen/sportswomen on or off the field is not important as long as they are good players. with it?

It is often argued that sports peoples' code of behaviour on or off the field is not mandatory as long as they are performing the best. This essay disagrees with the aforementioned statement as the overall attitude of sports personality is important. This essay will first, discuss that athletic people should behave properly as they are viewed as role models and further, outline that since they represent their country so they should behave properly. Several individuals consider sports professionals as their role models and follow their footprints, thus, it is essential for them to set a good example on or off the field for their fans. This is to say, people, including the young generations are fascinated and impressed with the lifestyle and success of sports people, which persuades them to follow their path in order to achieve that fame. As a result, it is very critical for sports people to behave in a professional manner as well as follow the specific code of behaviour for their and to follow them. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by the Times showed that more than 80 percent of people copy the actions of athletics, hence it is essential for them to follow their standard of behaviour. Apart from this the other reason for sports people to monitor their manners is that they represent their own nation. In other words, athletic people play for the name and fame of their own country. Hence, it is very important they they behave professionally on or off the field because any wrong action done by them will defame their own country. Similarly, any style which is morally correct will bring respect to their nation. To exemplify, a recent study by The New York Times showed that the major contribution in making a country proud and famous is the behaviour of sports personalities. To conclude, although, some people believe that the overall attitude of athletic players on or off the field in not important. However, in my opinion, I believe that their actions and manners should be nice as they are not only viewed as idols by their fans but they also represent their nation.