Many people think that successful people’s accomplishments depend on the regions they come from, while other people think that it doesn’t matter where a person comes from, if that person has the will to succeed, he/she will triumph

The significance of the region one comes from, in the achievements of people has been a moot point, with a large number of people believing that regional background is a determiner of victory, while others differ. It is evident that there is some truth in both arguments. To commence with, a person’s region of origin certainly confers some inherent advantages, such as physique, strength and attitude in general. The very fact of living in a region, orients and instils one with the prevailing energy, drive and preference for a type of profession or goal. For instance, Usain Bolt, the fastest runner is from Jamaica and in the past century, Jamaica won 42 Commonwealth Golds and 14 World Championship Golds amongst others. Apart from this, children there start athletics at a very young age. Nevertheless, winners spring up from all geographical locations in the world. It is the will alone that imparts the vision, commitment and capacity to work hard to people, which propels them to achievements. The world has witnessed victorious people, even from remote places, the interiors and hinterlands of different nations. For example, the present Honourable President of India, Mr. Ram Nath Kovind, hails from a small village in the state of Uttar Pradesh. Additionally, in this age of globalisation and technology, where the world is transforming into a global village, to the willing, obtaining the best and requisite rigorous training in a certain sport, education or industry is quite feasible. Online mentoring and coaching on an array of subjects are readily available on YouTube and other portals. To conclude, contrary to what many people think, according to me, the idea of the region of origin, as a determining factor in successful people’s achievements, is redundant. Moreover, the will of a person is paramount in driving a seeker of glory to triumph.